• brent johns

    administrator, discipleship pastor

    Brent came to FBC, Houma in 2002 and has served on our team in the role of Children's Pastor, Middle School Pastor, and Discipleship Pastor. He currently serves in the role of Administrator and Discipleship Pastor. Brent oversees all ministry and support staff as well as leading and teaching in our discipleship ministry. Brent graduated from Florida State University with a B.S. in education and from Luther Rice University with a Master of Divinity. Brent and his wife Kelly have three children; Bradley, Breanna, and Brylee. You can email Brent at brent@fbchouma.com and connect with him on Twitter @180brent.

  • Benjamin decou

    worship pastor

    Benjamin has led our worship team at FBC since 2013. Ben holds multiple Master's Degrees in music and worship ministry from Louisiana Tech and New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Ben and his wife Heidi have three children; Michael, Madison, and Jonathan. You can email Benjamin at ben@fbchouma.com. 

  • Chet Bergeron

    evangelism, youth pastoR

    Chet has led Evangelism at FBC since 2013 and currently leads our youth ministry. Chet is also leads our Living Water ministry that seeks to bring the gospel to Houma and surrounding areas through apartment and downtown ministry. Chet and his wife Nicole have two children; Caden and Grant. You can email Chet at chet@fbchouma.com and connect with him on Twitter @Bergeron_Chet.

  • Jenny evans

    director of children's ministry

    Jenny Evans has served as the Director of Children's Ministries since 2014,  leading our KidBlast worship, teaching, and outreach ministries to kids. She previously taught Kindergarten at Covenant Christian Academy and is a graduate of Nicholls State University with a B.S. in Early Childhood Education. You can email Jenny at jevans@fbchouma.com. 

  • Rob seale

    director of men's ministry

    Rob Seale has led the Men's Ministry at FBC since 2013; beginning in a volunteer capacity and recently moving to a full time ministry capacity. In addition to leading men's outreach and discipleship, Rob also leads our team of men in putting on our annual SOLA Men's Conference. Rob has previously served FBC as Chairman of our Personnel Committee. Rob is married to Judith and they have four grown children between them.  

    You can email Rob at rob@fbchouma.com.

  • tina boquet

    director of women's ministry

    Tina Boquet has led the Women's Ministry at FBC since 2015. Tina leads all areas of women's ministry including bible studies, conferences, and outreach events to women. Tina is completing a Master's degree in counseling from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Tina is married to Kevin and they have two grown children and one grandchild.  You can email Tina at tina@fbchouma.com.

  • Melissa Valure

    Director of Preschool ministries

    You can email Melissa at melissa@fbchouma.com.

  • Travis crotwell

    Director of life groups

    You can email Travis at travis@fbchouma.com.